
SPACE IN BOX FOR OFFICE USE ONLY 

SELECT YOUR FORM OF REGISTRATION: 

New Registration $14.00 

Renew Registration (not expired) $19.00 

Renew Registration (expired includes late fee) $24.00 

Reinstate Registration $24.00 

(expired over 12 month includes late fee) 

Account Number 632432 STK B42ELELIC 

Check Number Amount Paid 

PCK CCK MO DLI Deposit Date 

NOTICE: Pursuant to Minnesota 

Statute § 604.113, checks returned for 
non payment will be charged a $30 
service charge and may subject the 
issuer to additional civil penalties. 

If you are or were registered as an 
unlicensed individual for elevator 
work, provide your registration number. 

REGISTRATION NUMBER 

PRINT IN INK OR TYPE 

MAKE A COPY OF THIS APPLICATION FOR YOUR RECORDS 

APPLICATION NUMBER: 

NEW REGISTRATION 

Individuals performing elevator work 
without a Minnesota elevator license 
must be registered as an unlicensed 
individual. Select New Registration if you 
have never been previously registered as 
an unlicensed individual. 

RENEW REGISTRATION 

Individuals who have a registration that is 
current or has been expired for less than 
12 months may renew the registration. 
Renewing a registration prevents the loss 
of accrued work experience. 

A late fee of $5.00 is required for late 
renewals (received after expiration). 

REINSTATE REGISTRATION 

Unlicensed individuals performing 
electrical work may reinstate a registration 
that has been expired for more than 12 
months. Accrued work experience during 
the unregistered period is lost and may not 
be applied toward licensure. 

Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry  
Construction Codes and Licensing Division  
Licensing and Certification Services 
443 Lafayette Road North  
St. Paul, MN 55155 

E-mail: dli.license@state.mn.us
Website: www.dli.mn.gov/
Telephone: (651) 284-5034

PAID APPLICATION FEE IS NOT REFUNDABLE 

CASH IS NOT ACCEPTED BY MAIL OR WALK-IN 

MAKE CHECK OR MONEY ORDER PAYABLE TO: 
MINNESOTA DEPARTMENT OF LABOR & INDUSTRY 

Unlicensed Individual Electrical 
Registration Application / Renewal 

Electrician (RE) Power Limited Technician (RT) 

The information you as an individual provide in this application will be used by Department of Labor & Industry staff members to determine if 
you meet the Department’s registration requirements. Minnesota Statute § 270C.72, Subd. 4, requires you to provide your social security number on 
this application. The other information is being requested for purposes of processing your application. With the exception of your Social Security 
number, you are not legally required to supply the requested data on this application; however, failure to provide the requested information may
delay the processing of your application or result in the denial of the same. Except for your name and designated address, the information you 
provide on this application is private data while the application is pending. Disclosure of this information to others may occur as authorized or 
required by law, including but not limited to the Attorney General’s Office, the Department of Revenue, the Department of Human Services, upon 
court order, and/or for the purpose of verification and investigation. Once you are registered, the information you provide, other than your Social 
Security Number and non-designated address, becomes public data and may be released to anyone upon request. 

SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER DATE OF BIRTH (MM/DD/YYYY) AREA CODE & PHONE NUMBER E MAIL ADDRESS 

LEGAL LAST NAME SUFFIX (JR, SR, II, III) LEGAL FIRST NAME LEGAL MIDDLE NAME 

RESIDENTIAL ADDRESS PUBLIC MAILING ADDRESS (if different from residential address) 

CITY NAME STATE ZIP CODE CITY NAME STATE ZIP CODE 

Is the Residential address above a 
non-designated (private) address? Yes No If yes, then you must provide a designated (Public) mailing address. 

APPLICANT SIGNATURE DATE SIGNED (MM/DD/YYYY) 

This material can be made available in different forms, such as large print, braille or on an audio. 

Unlicensed Individual Electrical Reg App & Renewal 6.20.2024
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